Home › Watches › Watch box for large watches

Watch boxes for large watches

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you. The Amazon links on this page are affiliate links; a product is linked only while Amazon.com or the maker’s own store sells it. Affiliate disclosure.

Last checked 2026-09-27: sellers read from each Amazon US buy box, dimensions from each maker’s own publication; we handled none of these, and there are no prices here.

A large watch is a fit question, and fit is about the inside of the box. Of the boxes here, only the Tawbury Bayswater 8 publishes a slot size: 55 mm wide with 30 mm of height. Rothwell publishes a pillow circumference; SONGMICS publishes only a case diameter, which leaves out the lugs, the crown, the thickness and the clasp.

What each maker publishes

ConfigurationInside: what the maker publishesCushionClosureOutsideSourceBuy
TAWBURY Bayswater 8-slot watch box with storage drawer (Midnight Black)
box, holds 8; sold by TAWBURY, the maker's own store
slot 55 mm (2.2 in) wide; 30 mm (1.2 in) high; pillows by wrist size (table below) (maker fit data)Standard pillows included; Small and X-Small pillows sold separatelycurved glass lid, full-width drawer below27 × 22 × 15 cmTawbury's Bayswater pillow size guide and product pageAmazon ›
ROTHWELL 12-slot watch box with valet drawer (Matte Black, Grey Carbon interior)
box, holds 12; sold by ROTHWELL, the maker's own store
pillow 7.25 in (184.2 mm) round, compressible to 6.75 in (171.5 mm) (maker fit data)
case up to 55 mm (maker claim: a case diameter, not fit)
one cushion per slot; for a watch sized under 6 3/4 in, the maker says to leave the clasp openlocking glass top, valet drawer below16 × 9.5 × 5.25 inROTHWELL's own Amazon listing (no maker website found) (the Amazon link in this row)Amazon ›
SONGMICS 8-slot watch box, 2 layers, glass lid (Black)
box, holds 8; sold by Amazon.com
case up to 48 mm (maker claim: a case diameter, not fit)one cushion per slot; no cushion size publishedlockable glass lid; jewelry drawer belownot publishedSONGMICS's Amazon listing (the Amazon link in this row)Amazon ›
SONGMICS 6-slot 2-tier watch box, glass lid (Tan)
box, holds 6; sold by Amazon.com
case up to 48 mm (maker claim: a case diameter, not fit)one cushion per slot; no cushion size publishedglass lid; lower tier with adjustable dividersnot publishedSONGMICS's Amazon listing (the Amazon link in this row)Amazon ›
TAWBURY Fraser 2-watch travel case (Black, top-grain leather)
travel case, holds 2; sold by TAWBURY, the maker's own store
pillows by wrist size (table below) (maker fit data)M-shaped pillows; a removable lid insert makes room for thicker watchesmetal zip around a curved engineered-wood shell14 × 10 × 8 cmTawbury's Fraser pillow size guide and product pageAmazon ›

A case of a given width, by the makers' own numbers

"Within the slot" appears only where the maker publishes the slot width, and it is about width alone: the Bayswater's maker also gives 30 mm of height. "Within/over the maker's claim" means the maker states a case diameter and nothing about the inside; treat it as a hint, not a fit.

Box or case44 mm case48 mm case55 mm case56 mm case
Tawbury Bayswater 8within the published slotwithin the published slotwithin the published slotwider than the slot
Rothwell 12-slot boxwithin the maker’s claimwithin the maker’s claimwithin the maker’s claimover the maker’s claim
SONGMICS 8-slot boxwithin the maker’s claimwithin the maker’s claimover the maker’s claimover the maker’s claim
SONGMICS 6-slot boxwithin the maker’s claimwithin the maker’s claimover the maker’s claimover the maker’s claim
Tawbury Fraser 2 caseno width publishedno width publishedno width publishedno width published

Tawbury Bayswater 8: pillow sizes

PillowCircumferenceWrist size the maker givesWith this listing
Standard19.0 cm (7.5 in)18.0–19.0 cm (7.1–7.5 in)included
Small18.0 cm (7.1 in)16.5–18.0 cm (6.5–7.1 in)sold separately
X-Small16.5 cm (6.5 in)14.0–16.5 cm (5.5–6.5 in)sold separately

For a wrist over 19 cm there is no larger pillow; the maker says the bracelet then fits loosely around the pillow. Source: Tawbury's Bayswater pillow size guide and product page.

Tawbury Fraser 2 case: pillow sizes

PillowCircumferenceWrist size the maker givesWith this listing
Standard19.5 cm (7.7 in)16.5–19.5 cm (6.5–7.7 in)not stated on the listing
X-Small17.5 cm (6.9 in)14.0–17.5 cm (5.5–6.9 in)not stated on the listing

For a wrist over 19.5 cm there is no larger pillow; the maker says a bracelet or deployant clasp is then held in place by the cushioned lid. Source: Tawbury's Fraser pillow size guide and product page.

The Rothwell 12-slot box publishes one pillow: 7.25 in (184.2 mm) round, compressible to 6.75 in. Rothwell says it takes a watch sized 6.75 in round or more; below that, leave the clasp open. Source: ROTHWELL's own Amazon listing (no maker website found) (the Amazon link in this row).

Questions

Which watch box here publishes a slot size?

Of the boxes compared here, only the Tawbury Bayswater 8 publishes an inside slot size: 5.5 cm (2.2 in) wide with 3 cm (1.2 in) of height clearance.

Is 'fits dials up to 48 mm' enough to know a watch fits?

No. A dial or case diameter leaves out the lugs, the crown, the case thickness and how the bracelet closes. This page labels such figures as maker claims and does not use them to say a watch fits.

What if my wrist is larger than the pillows?

Tawbury says that above a 19 cm wrist (19.5 cm for the Fraser case) it has no larger pillow, and the bracelet then sits loosely around the pillow or is held by the lid.

Also on watch storage: Alternatives to the WOLF Blake watch roll · Watch box vs watch roll · ← All watches