Alternatives to the WOLF Blake watch roll
Last checked 2026-09-27: sellers read from each Amazon US buy box, dimensions from each maker’s own publication; we handled none of these, and there are no prices here.
The WOLF Blake is a three-watch roll. Its maker publishes a 165 mm (6.5 in) roll for about 3 watches, with two watch guards, and a small jewelry capsule inside the roll; it closes with an adjustable snap closure (source: WOLF's product page). It is not linked here: on 2026-09-27 every WOLF Blake listing we found on Amazon US was sold by recommerce, a reseller, not by WOLF or by Amazon.com.
Two alternatives, on their makers' own numbers
| Configuration | Inside: what the maker publishes | Cushion | Closure | Outside | Source | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROTHWELL 3-watch roll (Black/Grey) roll, holds 3; sold by ROTHWELL, the maker's own store | pillow 7.25 in (184.2 mm) round, compressible to 6.75 in (171.5 mm) (maker fit data) case up to 50 mm or 60 mm (maker claim: a case diameter, not fit) the listing title says up to 50 mm and its description says up to 60 mm; the two do not agree, so neither is used as a fit limit | one slide-in cushion per slot, with a solid divider between slots | rolls closed; flat back, so it does not roll off a table | 9.5 × 4 × 2.875 in | ROTHWELL's own Amazon listing (no maker website found) (the Amazon link in this row) | Amazon › |
| TAWBURY Fraser 2-watch travel case (Black, top-grain leather) travel case, holds 2; sold by TAWBURY, the maker's own store | pillows by wrist size (table below) (maker fit data) | M-shaped pillows; a removable lid insert makes room for thicker watches | metal zip around a curved engineered-wood shell | 14 × 10 × 8 cm | Tawbury's Fraser pillow size guide and product page | Amazon › |
The Rothwell is the closer shape: a roll for three watches. Its maker's two size statements disagree, so the only inside figure to rely on is the pillow circumference. The Tawbury is a zipped hard case for two, and the only one of the pair whose maker publishes a pillow size for each wrist range.
Tawbury Fraser 2 case: pillow sizes
| Pillow | Circumference | Wrist size the maker gives | With this listing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | 19.5 cm (7.7 in) | 16.5–19.5 cm (6.5–7.7 in) | not stated on the listing |
| X-Small | 17.5 cm (6.9 in) | 14.0–17.5 cm (5.5–6.9 in) | not stated on the listing |
For a wrist over 19.5 cm there is no larger pillow; the maker says a bracelet or deployant clasp is then held in place by the cushioned lid. Source: Tawbury's Fraser pillow size guide and product page.
If you are choosing between a roll and a box rather than between rolls, the box vs roll comparison sets the boxes against these.
Questions
Is the WOLF Blake watch roll sold on Amazon?
On 2026-09-27 the WOLF Blake listings we found on Amazon US were sold by a reseller, not by WOLF or Amazon.com, so this page does not link them. WOLF sells the roll on its own site.
What is a like-for-like alternative to the WOLF Blake roll?
The Rothwell 3-watch roll is the same shape: a roll for three watches. Rothwell publishes its pillow size (7.25 in round, compressible to 6.75 in); its stated case limit conflicts (50 mm in the title, 60 mm in the description), so it is not a fit guarantee.
Is a two-watch travel case a better alternative?
If you carry two watches, the Tawbury Fraser 2 case is the one here whose maker publishes pillow sizes by wrist: Standard 19.5 cm round for 16.5-19.5 cm wrists, X-Small 17.5 cm for 14-17.5 cm.
Also on watch storage: Watch boxes for large watches · Watch box vs watch roll · ← All watches